Hotjar Service Status


This is Hotjar's status page, where you can get updates on how our systems are doing. If there are interruptions to service, we will post a report here.

Report an issue
Scheduled Maintenance - PostgreSQL upgrade
Scheduled Maintenance Report for Hotjar
Completed
The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Posted 7 months ago. Jul 16, 2018 - 23:05 CEST
In progress
Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Posted 7 months ago. Jul 16, 2018 - 23:00 CEST
Scheduled
On the 16th of July at 23:00 CEST / 14:00 PDT, Hotjar will temporarily become unavailable while we perform an upgrade of our PostgreSQL database. All functionality will be restored by 23:05 CEST / 14:05 PDT.

Why is this maintenance needed?

We're performing a database version upgrade of PostgreSQL server which will require a few minutes of downtime.

What impact does this maintenance have on your data?

No data will be collected while the maintenance is ongoing.

What impact does this maintenance have on your site?

Your site will not be affected apart from the fact that the Hotjar widgets (polls etc) might not show up.
Posted 7 months ago. Jul 16, 2018 - 20:29 CEST
This scheduled maintenance affected: Application and Website (Application, Site Scripts).