What happened?
Users were unable to share their recordings with users who didn't have a Hotjar account or users who didn't have access to their Organization. For 5 days, the share links redirected users to the permission-required page.
Why did this issue occur?
This issue was caused by a change we deployed last week to the recordings player.
What will we do to prevent this from happening in the future?
After an internal postmortem, we have improved the test coverage of this feature to prevent issues like this in the future.