Hotjar Service Status


This is Hotjar's status page, where you can get updates on how our systems are doing. If there are interruptions to service, we will post a report here.

Report an issue
Hotjar Interface not working on Internet Explorer
Incident Report for Hotjar
Postmortem

On 2019-09-30 at 15:25 CEST / 09:25 EST, our engineers identified an issue which was causing the Hotjar Interface to not work on Internet Explorer.

We traced this back to a change which was introduced on 2019-09-27 at 15:00 CEST / 09:00 EST. We resolved the issue on 2019-09-30 at 17:35 CEST / 11:35 EST.

Why did this issue occur?

This issue occurred due to an update we made that used browser functions that IE11 does not support. This caused users using IE11 to see a white screen when using Insights. We fixed this by changing the update to use browser functions that are supported by IE11.

What effect does this issue have on my site?

The issue did not affect your site.

What effect does this issue have on my data?

The issue did not affect your data.

Posted 7 days ago. Oct 15, 2019 - 11:17 GMT+00:00

Resolved
Posted 22 days ago. Sep 30, 2019 - 15:40 GMT+00:00
Monitoring
Our engineers have released a fix for this issue and are currently monitoring it.
Posted 22 days ago. Sep 30, 2019 - 15:16 GMT+00:00
Identified
We’ve identified the issue with the Insights Interface not working on Internet Explorer and our engineers are working to resolve it: https://help.hotjar.com/hc/en-us/articles/360036563013-30th-September-2019-Insights-Interface-not-working-on-Internet-Explorer.
Posted 22 days ago. Sep 30, 2019 - 14:03 GMT+00:00
Investigating
We are currently investigating an issue with the Insights App on Internet Explorer and our engineers are working to resolve it.
Posted 22 days ago. Sep 30, 2019 - 13:41 GMT+00:00
This incident affected: Application (Application (insights.hotjar.com)).